Career Services

Man and women discussing information on paper

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of getting your first job in a career you love. That's why our staff has the goal of seeing all graduates secure meaningful employment in their fields of study or find an opportunity to use the skills acquired through their academic programs in related fields. Our career preparation programs include college internship seminar programs, interviewing tips and other career preparation services to help you start your career after graduation.

 Call us today to get started: 1-877-258-7796

Career Services Workshops

Make plans to attend one of our 2017 Career Services Workshops:

Columbus, OH Campus, 2745 Winchester Pike

  • Tuesday, January 3rd- Open House Resume and Career Training 
  • Monday January, 23rd- Resume Building Workshop
  • Thursday February 16th- Social Media Workshop
  • Wednesday March 1st- Interview Skills Workshop
  • Wednesday March 22nd- Stress Management Workshop 
  • Monday April 10th- Resume Building Workshop
  • Monday May 15th- Time Management Workshop
  • Monday July 10th- Interviews and Mock Interviews Workshop
  • July 2017- Career Fair
  • Wednesday August 9th- Employer Outreach ( Guest Speakers helping with Expectations) 
  • Wednesday August 30th- Stress Management Workshop
  • Wednesday October 25th- Scary Secrets on how to get a Job Workshop
  • Monday November 20th-  Social Media Workshop
  • Monday December 11th- Holiday Help; Finding a part time job 

Murfreesboro, TN Campus, 415 Golden Bear Court

  • Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017                  9:00 a.m.            Professionalism
  • Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017                 9:00 a.m.            Professionalism
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017                  9:00 a.m.            Social Media
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017             1:00 p.m.            Social Media
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017              1:00 p.m.           Understanding the CL, Resume & Reference Page
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017                 10:00 a.m.          Understanding the CL, Resume & Reference Page
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017             10:00 a.m.         Job Search
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017             6:00 p.m.          Job Search

Clarksville, TN Campus, 2691 Trenton Road

  • Jan 18/20 Cover letter workshop              10:00am
  • Feb 6 Daymar Edge/Resume Workshop      10:00am
  • March 8/10 Eportfolio Workshop               10:00am
  • March 17 Mock Interviews                         10:00am
  • April 24 Daymar Edge/Resume workshop    10:00am  
  • May 12 Career Fair                                      10:00am
  • June __ Mock Interviews                            10:00aam
  • June 9 Social Media Workshop                    10:00 am
  • July 24 Daymar Edge/Resume Workshop     10:00 am
  • August 25 Interviewing Workshop                10:00nam
  • September 25 Orientation                           10:0 0am
  • October 15 Job Searching Workshop           10:00 am
  • November Career Fair                                   10:00 am
  • November 16 Mock interviews                      10:00 am
  • December - Resume Workshop                     10:00 am

Nashville, TN Campus560 Royal Parkway

  • Thursday January 26, 2017                10:00am              Resume Upgrade Workshop
  • Thursday February 16, 2017               2:00 pm              Job Search Strategies
  • Wednesday March 15, 2017               1:00 pm               How to Negotiate Salaries
  • Thursday April 20, 2017                     2:00 pm               How to Rock an Interview
  • Thursday June 22, 2017                    10:00 am              Answering Interview Questions
  • Thursday  August 24, 2017                 2:00 pm               Professional Social Media Accounts 
  • Thursday October 26, 2017                1:00 pm               Cover Letters
  • Thursday December 7, 2017               10:00 am             The Hiring Process- What to Expect 

Bowling Green, KY Campus, 2421 Fitzgerald Industrial Drive

  • Monday 2/27/17                            10:00 am            Professionalism - the Meaning
  • Monday April 24, 2017                   11:30 am            Resume Writing
  • Monday, July 10, 2017                   11:30 am            Cover letters
  • Monday, August 14, 2017               11:30 am            Social Media
  • Monday, October 23, 2017              11:30 am            Workplace Communication
  • Monday, December 11, 2017           11:30 am            Job Search Strategies

Bellevue, KY Campus, 119 Fairfield Ave

  • Monday, Feb 20, 2017, 6pm           Daymar Edge – Resume Workshop
    Monday, March 6, 2017, 6pm         Job Search Strategies
    Monday, April 17, 2017, 6pm          Social Media
    Monday, May 15, 2017, 6pm          Interview workshop
    Monday, July 13, 2017, 6pm           Networking
    Monday, October 9, 2017, 6pm      Making the most of an internship
    Monday, October 19, 2017, 6pm     LinkedIN success

 

Career Services Workshops are free and open to Daymar current and former students.